April 7, 2011

Cast Your Vote in the 2011 Eagle Awards and Give us Your Support!

More articles by »
Written by: Andy
Tags: , , , , ,

Time is running out to cast your vote in the 2011 Eagle Awards. The polls close on Monday, April 11th, and needs your help in winning the “Favorite Comic Book Website” category (question #27)! We are honored to be nominated this year, as working on is a labor of love for all of us here at the site. Click here to visit the voting booth and give us your support!

Our staff writer, Jeff Balke, is also nominated for best colorist (#8). Other noteworthy categories and nominees include:

Favorite newcomer writer
• Paul Cornell
• Bryan Lee O’Malley
• Al Ewing
• Nick Spencer
• Scott Snyder

Favorite newcomer artist
• Bryan Lee O’Malley
• Rafael Albuquerque
• Sara Pichelli
• Sean Murphy
• Fiona Staples

Favorite writer
• John Wagner
• Robert Kirkman
• Warren Ellis
• Grant Morrison
• Ed Brubaker

Favorite writer/artist
• Mike Mignola
• Bryan Lee O’Malley
• Gabriel Ba with Fabio Moon
• Darwyn Cooke
• Jeff Lemire

Favorite artist — pencils
• Becky Cloonan
• Mike Mignola
• J.H. Williams III
• Dave Ryan
• Carlos Ezquerra

Favorite colorist
• Laura Allred
• Laura Martin
• Dave Stewart
• Jeff Balke
• Len O’Grady

Favorite publisher
• Marvel
• Image Comics (including Top Cow)
• Dark Horse
• DC Comics/Vertigo/WildStorm

Favorite American comic book — color
• Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Season Eight by Various (Dark Horse)
• Batman and Robin by Grant Morrison plus Various (DC Comics)
• Hellboy by Mike Mignola plus Various (Dark Horse)
• Doctor Who by Tony Lee plus Various (IDW Publishing)
• Amazing Spider-Man by Various (Marvel)

Favorite American comic book — black and white
• Age of Bronze by Eric Shanower (Image Comics)
• Demo Vol.2 by Brain Wood and Becky Cloonan (DC Comics)
• RASL by Jeff Smith (Cartoon Comics)
• The Walking Dead by Robert Kirkman and Charlie Adlard (Image Comics)
• Echo by Terry Moore (Abstract Studio)

Favorite manga
• One Piece by Eiirchiro Oda (Shueisha/Viz Media)
• Berserk by Kenatro Miura (Hakusensha/ Dark Horse Comics)
• Naruto by Masashi Kishimoto (Shueisha/Viz Media)
• Fullmetal Alchemist by Hiromu Arakawa (Square Enix/Viz Media)
• Bleach by Tite Kubo (Shueisha/Viz Media)

Favorite 2010 original graphic novel
• Scott Pilgrim Vol 6: Scott Pilgrim’s Finest Hour by Bryan Lee O’Malley (Fourth Estate)
• Richard Stark’s Parker: The Outfit by Darwyn Cooke
• At The Mountains of Madness by H.P. Lovecraft and Ian Culbard (SELFMADE HERO)
• Hellblazer: Pandemonium by Jamie Delano and Jock
• Superman: Earth One by J. Michael Straczynski and Shane Davis (DC Comics)

Favorite comics-related website
• Girls Read Comics Too
• Comics Alliance
• Comic Attack
• Comic Book Resources
• Newsarama
• Bleeding Cool

The Eagle Awards were introduced in 1976 and are held annualy in the U.K. The Eagle Comic Awards ceremony where the winners are announced takes place as part of the London MCM Expo (London’s Comic Con at Excel), May 27-29. The nominees are selected by the fans, not a panel, as are the winners.

For more information on The Eagle Awards, click here, and visit this link to check out the official website.

Thanks for your vote!

Andy Liegl


One Comment

  1. Fan awards are the best!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Website Protected by Spam Master